Warriors ready to tackle Welsh aces

Warriors make one change to the starting line-up for Saturday?s EDF Energy Cup clash with Ospreys (kick-off 2.30pm).

Director of Rugby Mike Ruddock hands a starting spot to lock Phil Murphy in the second row with Will Bowley moving to the bench as Warriors hunt a first win of the season.

Hooker Chris Fortey returns to the squad with a place on the bench. Centre Dominic Feaunati is ruled out through injury.

“I know all about Ospreys and they got to the final of the EDF Energy Cup last season so they know what it takes to perform well in this tournament,” said Ruddock.
“They have a lot of big match players and won the Magners League last season, they are a very difficult proposition. Lyn Jones and Sean Holley have done a great job with this team by winning two Celtic League titles. You can see the strength in their side and they will want to hit top gear as they approach Europe.
“But we will go out there to win and get a result. We want to play well in front of our fans.
“We will push on with our game plan and our style of play; we don’t see any reason to change them. All the indicators show we are not under pressure and are winning more ball than the opposition. We just need to cut down our errors and silly mistakes that have cost us games.”

Warriors v Ospreys

15 Shane Drahm
14 Thinus Delport
13 Dale Rasmussen
12 Mark Tucker
11 Marcel Garvey
10 Loki Crichton
9 Ryan Powell

1 Darren Morris
2 Aleki Lutui
3 Tevita Taumoepeau
4 Phil Murphy
5 Craig Gillies
6 Drew Hickey
7 Pat Sanderson (c)
8 Gavin Quinnell

16 Tony Windo
17 Chris Fortey
18 Will Bowley
19 Kai Horstmann
20 Matt Powell
21 James Brown
22 Miles Benjamin

* Tickets are still available for the Ospreys clash. Call the Ticket Office today on 0870 990 5650.