ESPN to screen clash with Leicester Tigers

Warriors’ first match of 2013 has been brought forward a day after being selected to feature live on sports channel ESPN.

Warriors’ Aviva Premiership clash with Leicester Tigers at Sixways will now be played on Friday 4 January and will kick-off at 8pm.

It will be the second time Warriors have featured live on ESPN this season after the channel screened the club’s match against Gloucester Rugby in September.

Leicester currently sit third in the Aviva Premiership table with 20 points after winning four of their opening six matches.

Warriors travelled to Welford Road to face Leicester on the second weekend of the season and narrowly missed out on a bonus point, losing 34-26.

List of Aviva Premiership fixtures to feature live on television (Rounds 10-13):

Friday 30 November 19:45 Sale Sharks v Northampton Saints, Salford City Stadium, ESPN
Saturday 1 December 12:30 Leicester Tigers v Bath Rugby, Welford Road, ESPN
Sunday 2 December 15:00 Saracens v Gloucester Rugby, Vicarage Road, Sky
Saturday 22 December 13:15 Bath Rugby v Saracens, The Rec, ESPN
Saturday 22 December 15:15 Northampton Saints v Harlequins, Franklin's Gardens, Sky
Sunday 23 December 14:00 London Wasps v Sale Sharks, Adams Park, ESPN
Saturday 29 December 14:15 Harlequins v London Irish, Twickenham Stadium, ESPN
Saturday 29 December 17:00 Leicester Tigers v Gloucester Rugby, Welford Road, Sky
Sunday 30 December 14:15 Saracens v Northampton Saints, Stadium MK, ESPN
Friday 4 January 20:00 Worcester Warriors v Leicester Tigers, Sixways, ESPN
Saturday 5 January 15:00 Exeter Chiefs v Northampton Saints, Sandy Park, Sky
Sunday 6 January 15:00 London Wasps v Bath Rugby, Adams Park, Sky