Warriors trio in action for Scotland

Warriors trio Alex Grove, Jack Cosgrove and Ben Vellacott will all be in international action for Scotland this weekend.

Grove will line-up at centre as the Scotland A side take on England Saxons at Scotstoun Stadium tonight.

Scotland will be looking for their third consecutive win over the English after victories in 2012 and 2013.

Grove, who signed a new Warriors contract in December, starred in both of those matches and will be looking to help his country to a hat-trick of wins when the match gets underway at 7.30pm.

Cosgrove and Vellacott will both start on the bench as the Scotland Under 20 side travel to Ireland in their opening Six Nations game tonight (kick-off 7.05pm.)

Academy prop Cosgrove made his Warriors debut as a replacement against Sale Sharks last Saturday and has impressed for the Cavaliers this season.

Hartpury College student Vellacott, who has also represented his country at Under 17 and 18 levels, regularly trains with the Warriors academy and has appeared for the Cavaliers this season.

Scotland A team to play England Saxons, Scotstoun Stadium, Friday 31 January (kick-off 7.30pm):

15 Jack Cuthbert (Edinburgh Rugby)
14 Dougie Fife (Edinburgh Rugby)
13 Mark Bennett (Glasgow Warriors)
12 Alex Grove (Worcester Warriors)
11 Byron McGuigan (Glasgow Warriors)
10 Greig Tonks (Edinburgh Rugby)
9 Henry Pyrgos (Glasgow Warriors)

1 Gordon Reid (Glasgow Warriors)
2 Fraser Brown (Glasgow Warriors)
3 Jon Welsh (Glasgow Warriors)
4 Kieran Low (London Irish)
5 Jonny Gray (Glasgow Warriors) CAPTAIN
6 Rob Harley (Glasgow Warriors)
7 Blair Cowan (London Irish)
8 Allister Hogg (Newcastle Flacons)

16 Kevin Bryce (Glasgow Warriors)
17 Alex Allan (Edinburgh Rugby)
18 Ed Kalman (Glasgow Warriors)
19 Olly Atkins (Edinburgh Rugby)
20 Tyrone Holmes (Glasgow Warriors)
21 Grayson Hart (Edinburgh Rugby)
22 Tom Heathcote (Bath Rugby)
23 Richie Vernon (Glasgow Warriors)

Scotland under-20 v Ireland under-20, Friday 31 January at Dubarry Park, Athlone, kick-off 7.05pm
15 Gavin Lowe (Glasgow Hawks/Glasgow Warriors)
14 Jamie Farndale (Edinburgh Accies/Edinburgh Rugby)
13 Damien Hoyland (Melrose)
12 Neil Herron (Glasgow Hawks/Scotland 7s)
11 Sam Pecqueur (Edinburgh Accies)
10 Ben Chalmers (Melrose)
9 Murdo McAndrew (Clermont Auvergne)

1 James Malcolm (Ayr)
2 Sam James (London Wasps)
3 D’arcy Rae (Ayr/Glasgow Warriors)
4 Andrew Cramond (Aberdeen Grammar)
5 Glen Young (Newcastle Falcons)
6 Magnus Bradbury (Boroughmuir/Edinburgh Rugby)
7 Tommy Spinks (London Scottish) (captain)
8 Buchan Richardson (London Scottish)

16 Ross Graham (Hawick)
17 Philip Cringle (Edinburgh Accies/Edinburgh Rugby)
18 Jack Cosgrove (Worcester Warriors)
19 Lewis Carmicheal (Melrose)
20 Neil Irvine-Hess (Watsonians/Edinburgh Rugby)
21 Ben Vellacott (Worcester Warriors/Hartpury)
22 Ben Cooper (Boroughmuir)
23 Ruairidh Young (Edinburgh Accies)