Hougaard named in BT Sport Aviva Premiership Dream Team

Francois Hougaard has been named in the 2015/16 BT Sport Aviva Premiership Rugby Dream Team after a sensational start to his Warriors career.

Hougaard arrived at Sixways in February and produced a man-of-the-match performance on his debut as he scored a try and helped Warriors defeat Sale Sharks at Sixways. 

He soon inspired Warriors to produce their best form of the season as they recorded five wins in his first six games – a run which included a Club-record four consecutive Aviva Premiership victories.

And Hougaard was then recognised for his impact as he became Warriors’ first-ever Aviva Premiership Player of the Month when he picked-up the March award.

The Dream Team was named at Wednesday's Aviva Premiership Rugby awards ceremony in London and also included the likes of Alex Goode, Charles Piutau and Gareth Steenson.

BT Sport Aviva Premiership Rugby Dream Team
15 Alex Goode – Saracens
14 Jack Nowell – Exeter Chiefs
13 Elliot Daly – Wasps
12 Charles Piutau – Wasps
11 Telusa Veainu – Leicester Tigers
10 Gareth Steenson – Exeter Chiefs
9 Francois Hougaard – Worcester Warriors

1 Mako Vunipola – Saracens
2 Mike Haywood – Northampton Saints
3 Vadim Cobîla? – Sale Sharks
4 Maro Itoje – Saracens
5 George Kruis – Saracens
6 Teimana Harrison – Northampton Saints
7 George Smith – Wasps
8 Billy Vunipola – Saracens

Hougaard is back in action for the South Africa Sevens side this weekend when the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series comes to an end at Twickenham.

The Blitzboks will face Samoa, USA and Canada in Pool A of the competition.