16 - 14HT 6 - 0

Kingston Park
Att 7,375
Fri 28 Apr 17, 8:00pm

TEAM NEWS | Heem returns for Newcastle trip

Warriors have made four changes to the starting line-up ahead of Friday night’s trip to Kingston Park to take on Newcastle Falcons in the Aviva Premiership (kick-off 8pm).

Winger Bryce Heem returns from suspension in place of Josh Adams, with the Welsh youngster missing through a thigh injury.

Heem was on the scoresheet along with Dewald Potgieter in the North East last season as Warriors edged a tight contest 15-14.

Warriors, who have not lost in Newcastle since 2009, also welcome back Wynand Olivier to the starting line-up in the centre with Jackson Willison out with a hamstring problem.

Ryan Mills captains the side from fly-half in the absence of the rested Donncha O’Callaghan.

The Irishman is replaced by Chris Vui in the second row, meaning Potgieter is recalled to the starting line-up in the back row.

Val Rapava Ruskin also returns to the starting 15 in place of Ryan Bower at loosehead prop.

On the bench, winger Cooper Vuna is back in the squad and could make his first appearance since early January.

Warriors will be looking to keep up their recent good form which has seen them pick up 17 points in just seven games under Director of Rugby Gary Gold.

15 Chris Pennell
14 Bryce Heem
13 Wynand Olivier
12 Ben Te’o
11 Perry Humphreys
10 Ryan Mills (C)
9 Francois Hougaard
1 Val Rapava Ruskin
2 Joe Taufete’e
3 Biyi Alo
4 Chris Vui
5 Will Spencer
6 Dewald Potgieter
7 Sam Lewis
8 Marco Mama

16 Jack Singleton
17 Ryan Bower
18 Gareth Milasinovich
19 Darren Barry
20 Alafoti Faosiliva
21 Luke Baldwin
22 Ryan Lamb
23 Cooper Vuna

Competition: Aviva Premiership Rugby
Venue: Kingston Park
Referee: Greg Garner
Game Type: Away
Fixture Round: 21
Attendance: 7,375
No. Name T C D P
15 Marcus Watson
14 Vereniki Goneva
13 Chris Harris
12 Juan Pablo Socino
11 Sinoti Sinoti
10 Joel Hodgson
9 Tane Takulua 1T 1C 3P
1 Rob Vickers
2 Scott Lawson
3 Jon Welsh
4 Calum Green
5 Sean Robinson
6 Mark Wilson
7 Will Welch
8 Callum Chick
16 Kyle Cooper
17 Ben Harris
18 Alex Rogers
19 Opeti Fonua
20 Will Witty
21 Sam Egerton
22 Craig Willis
23 Alex Tait