27 - 31HT 17 - 19

Welford Road
Att 21,112
Sat 25 Nov 17, 3:00pm

TEAM NEWS | Warriors unchanged for trip to Welford Road

Gary Gold has named an unchanged starting line-up for Warriors’ Aviva Premiership clash with Leicester Tigers at Welford Road on Saturday (kick-off 3pm).

The Warriors Director of Rugby has kept faith with the side which dispatched Northampton Saints last time out to claim their first league win of the season.

Bryce Heem will again be looking to cause problems on the wing after his hat-trick against Northampton and lines up with Chris Pennell and Josh Adams in the back three.

Jackson Willison partners Ryan Mills in midfield, while the half-back combination sees Jono Lance paired with Francois Hougaard.

Ethan Waller is given his third Premiership start of the season alongside Jack Singleton and Nick Schonert in the front row, while Donncha O’Callaghan captains the side at lock next to Will Spencer

Sam Lewis starts at openside flanker after signing a new contract earlier this week, while Alafoti Faosiliva and GJ van Velze are also named in the back row.

David Denton returns to the bench, as does Kurt Haupt.

15 Chris Pennell
14 Bryce Heem
13 Jackson Willison
12 Ryan Mills
11 Josh Adams
10 Jono Lance
9 Francois Hougaard
1 Ethan Waller
2 Jack Singleton
3 Nick Schonert
4 Donncha O‘Callaghan (C)
5 Will Spencer
6 Alafoti Faosiliva
7 Sam Lewis
8 GJ van Velze

16 Kurt Haupt
17 Ryan Bower
18 Gareth Milasinovich
19 Christian Scotland-Williamson
20 David Denton
21 Michael Dowsett
22 Sam Olver
23 Dean Hammond

Competition: Aviva Premiership Rugby
Venue: Welford Road
Referee: Greg Macdonald
Game Type: Away
Fixture Round: 9
Attendance: 21,112
No. Name T C D P
15 Telusa Veainu
14 Nick Malouf
13 Matt Smith
12 Gareth Owen 1T
11 Adam Thompstone
10 Joe Ford 3C 2P
9 Sam Harrison 1T
1 Greg Bateman
2 Harry Thacker
3 Pat Cilliers
4 Mike Fitzgerald 1T
5 Graham Kitchener
6 Mike Williams
7 Brendon O'Connor
8 Tino Mapapalangi
16 George McGuigan
17 Kyle Traynor
18 Chris Baumann
19 Harry Wells
20 Will Evans
21 Ben White
22 Tom Hardwick
23 Mathew Tait