5 - 6HT 0 - 6

Sandy Park
Att 10,666
Sat 10 Feb 18, 2:00pm

TEAM NEWS | Shillcock starts as Warriors take on champions

Shillcock one of four changes to line-up in last Premiership match

Twenty-year-old Jamie Shillcock will start at fly-half against Exeter Chiefs as Warriors go in search of a first win at Sandy Park in the Aviva Premiership on Saturday (kick-off 2pm).

The youngster is one of four changes to the side which started Warriors’ last Premiership match in January, with Nick Schonert, Dean Hammond and Alafoti Faosiliva also handed starting berths.

Schonert made his comeback from injury off the bench in last weekend’s Anglo-Welsh Cup trip to Dragons and starts in the front row alongside Ethan Waller and Jack Singleton.

Donncha O’Callaghan captains the side in the second row next to Will Spencer, while in the back row Sam Lewis and GJ van Velze start alongside Faosiliva.

In the backs, winger Hammond comes in for Josh Adams, who starts for Wales against England in the NatWest 6 Nations, and joins Chris Pennell and Bryce Heem in the back three.

Jackson Willison and Ryan Mills form the centre partnership while Shillcock is joined by Springbok Francois Hougaard in the half-back combination.

Kurt Haupt, Darren Barry, Matt Cox, Luke Baldwin and Tom Howe are all called up to the replacements after impressing in the recent European Challenge Cup and Anglo-Welsh Cup games, while Anton Bresler could be set for his first Premiership appearance from the bench.

15 Chris Pennell
14 Bryce Heem
13 Jackson Willison
12 Ryan Mills
11 Dean Hammond
10 Jamie Shillcock
9 Francois Hougaard
1 Ethan Waller
2 Jack Singleton
3 Nick Schonert
4 Donncha O’Callaghan (C)
5 Will Spencer
6 Alafoti Faosiliva
7 Sam Lewis
8 GJ van Velze

16 Kurt Haupt
17 Ryan Bower
18 Gareth Milasinovich
19 Anton Bresler
20 Darren Barry
21 Matt Cox
22 Luke Baldwin
23 Tom Howe


Competition: Aviva Premiership Rugby
Venue: Sandy Park
Referee: Andrew Jackson
Game Type: Away
Fixture Round: 14
Attendance: 10,666
No. Name T C D P
15 Lachie Turner
14 Santiago Cordero
13 Ian Whitten
12 Sam Hill
11 Olly Woodburn
10 Gareth Steenson
9 Nic White
1 Ben Moon
2 Luke Cowan-Dickie
3 Greg Holmes
4 Mitch Lees 1T
5 Jonny Hill
6 Dave Ewers
7 Don Armand
8 Thomas Waldrom
16 Shaun Malton
17 Moray Low
18 Marcus Street
19 Toby Salmon
20 Matt Kvesic
21 Will Chudley
22 Joe Simmonds
23 Ollie Devoto