27 - 13HT 6 - 13

Att 7,891
Sat 07 Apr 18, 3:00pm

TEAM NEWS | Three changes as Warriors prepare for Falcons visit

Pennell, Lewis and Bower to start on Saturday

Director of Rugby Alan Solomons has made three changes to his Warriors side for Saturday’s Aviva Premiership Round 19 clash with Newcastle Falcons at Sixways (kick-off 3pm).

Chris Pennell and Sam Lewis both return from knocks to make the starting line-up while Ryan Bower deputises for Ethan Waller, who misses out with a shoulder problem.

Pennell forms the back three with the rapid Bryce Heem and Josh Adams while Jackson Willison and Ben Te’o start in the centres. Jamie Shillcock and Jonny Arr continue their half-back combination.

Bower joins Jack Singleton and Nick Schonert in the front row with Darren Barry and Will Spencer lining up in the second row.

The back row sees Lewis slot back in next to David Denton and GJ van Velze while Marco Mama is named on the bench and could make his first appearance since May 2017, following an MCL injury sustained in pre-season.

New signing Dorian Jones is named on the bench and could make his Warriors debuts after impressing for Worcester Cavaliers in their emphatic win over Sale Jets on Monday night.

Tickets for the game are available by clicking here, calling 01905 459309 or visiting the Ticket Office.

15 Chris Pennell
14 Bryce Heem
13 Ben Te’o
12 Jackson Willison
11 Josh Adams
10 Jamie Shillcock
9 Jonny Arr
1 Ryan Bower
2 Jack Singleton
3 Nick Schonert
4 Darren Barry
5 Will Spencer
6 David Denton
7 Sam Lewis
8 GJ van Velze (C)

16 Kurt Haupt
17 Gareth Milasinovich
18 Simon Kerrod
19 Andrew Kitchener
20 Marco Mama
21 Michael Dowsett
22 Dorian Jones
23 Dean Hammond

Competition: Aviva Premiership Rugby
Venue: Sixways
Referee: Christophe Ridley
Game Type: Home
Fixture Round: 19
Attendance: 7,891
No. Name T C D P
15 Alex Tait
14 Vereniki Goneva 1T
13 Chris Harris
12 Josh Matavesi
11 Sinoti Sinoti
10 Toby Flood 1C 2P
9 Sam Stuart
1 Sam Lockwood
2 Kyle Cooper
3 Scott Wilson
4 Calum Green
5 Sean Robinson
6 Evan Olmstead
7 Will Welch
8 Nili Latu Langilangi
16 Scott Lawson
17 Rob Vickers
18 Trevor Davison
19 Will Witty
20 Callum Chick
21 Joel Hodgson
22 Dominic Waldouck
23 Adam Radwan