30 - 15HT 23 - 3

Ricoh Arena
Att 16,374
Sat 14 Apr 18, 3:00pm

TEAM NEWS | Half-back pairing handed starting berths

Dowsett and Jones to start in Coventry

Scrum-half Michael Dowsett and fly-half Dorian Jones have been handed starting berths ahead of Warriors’ Aviva Premiership trip to Midlands rivals Wasps at the Ricoh Arena on Saturday (kick-off 3pm).

The half-back duo impressed off the bench last weekend as Warriors battled back from 13-6 down to beat Newcastle Falcons 27-13.

And Director of Rugby Alan Solomons gives them the chance to shine once again, as they both make their first Premiership starts of the season.

The rest of the starting line-up remains unchanged as Chris Pennell makes his 199th Club appearance alongside Bryce Heem and Josh Adams in the back three, while Jackson Willison and England star Ben Te’o are in the centres.

Ryan Bower keeps his place at loosehead to partner Jack Singleton and Nick Schonert in the front row with Darren Barry and Will Spencer continuing their second row partnership.

David Denton, Sam Lewis and skipper GJ van Velze start in the back row while Ethan Waller returns to the squad among the replacements after recovering from a shoulder problem.

15 Chris Pennell
14 Bryce Heem
13 Ben Te’o
12 Jackson Willison
11 Josh Adams
10 Dorian Jones
9 Michael Dowsett
1 Ryan Bower
2 Jack Singleton
3 Nick Schonert
4 Darren Barry
5 Will Spencer
6 David Denton
7 Sam Lewis
8 GJ van Velze (C)

16 Kurt Haupt
17 Ethan Waller
18 Gareth Milasinovich
19 Andrew Kitchener
20 Marco Mama
21 Jonny Arr
22 Jamie Shillcock
23 Dean Hammond

Competition: Aviva Premiership Rugby
Venue: Ricoh Arena
Referee: Ian Tempest
Game Type: Away
Fixture Round: 20
Attendance: 16,374
No. Name T C D P
15 Willie le Roux
14 Christian Wade 2T
13 Juan de Jongh
12 Jimmy Gopperth 1C 2P
11 Elliot Daly 1C
10 Danny Cipriani
9 Dan Robson
1 Matt Mullan
2 Tom Cruse
3 Jake Cooper-Woolley
4 Joe Launchbury 1T
5 Will Rowlands
6 Jack Willis
7 Thomas Young
8 Guy Thompson
16 Tommy Taylor
17 Simon McIntyre
18 Marty Moore
19 Kearnan Myall
20 James Haskell
21 Craig Hampson
22 Gabrieli Lovobalavu
23 Josh Bassett 1T