44 - 13HT 25 - 13

Att 10,582
Sat 28 Apr 18, 3:00pm

TEAM NEWS | O’Callaghan to captain Warriors in Sixways finale as he calls time on career

O’Callaghan bows out as Chris Pennell prepares for his 200th Warriors appearance

Donncha O’Callaghan will captain Warriors for the final time in Saturday’s Aviva Premiership clash with Harlequins at Sixways (kick-off 3pm) as he plays his last ever game in professional rugby.

O’Callaghan will lead the side out for one final time before the curtain comes down on a career which has seen him win 94 caps for Ireland and represent the British & Irish Lions on four occasions.

It will be a day of celebration at Sixways as Chris Pennell is set to run out for his 200th game for the Club nearly 11 years after making his Warriors debut as a 20-year-old.

Director of Rugby Alan Solomons makes three changes to the side which travelled to Wasps last time out as Francois Hougaard and Marco Mama join O’Callaghan in returning to the starting line-up.

Bryce Heem and Josh Adams will once again link-up with Pennell in the back three, while Ben Te’o will partner Jackson Willison in midfield. Dorian Jones and Hougaard form the half-back combination.

Ryan Bower, Jack Singleton and Nick Schonert line-up in an unchanged front row, while Barry partners O’Callaghan in the second row. GJ van Velze, Sam Lewis and Mama are named in the back row.

Warriors will be looking to secure their Aviva Premiership status with a victory on Saturday and tickets are selling fast.

To buy a ticket, visit the Warriors Ticket Office, log-on to www.warriors.co.uk/tickets or call 01905 459309.

15 Chris Pennell
14 Bryce Heem
13 Ben Te’o
12 Jackson Willison
11 Josh Adams
10 Dorian Jones
9 Francois Hougaard
1 Ryan Bower
2 Jack Singleton
3 Nick Schonert
4 Donncha O’Callaghan (C)
5 Darren Barry
6 Marco Mama
7 Sam Lewis
8 GJ van Velze

16 Joe Taufete’e
17 Ethan Waller
18 Gareth Milasinovich
19 Anton Bresler
20 David Denton
21 Jonny Arr
22 Jamie Shillcock
23 Dean Hammond

Competition: Aviva Premiership Rugby
Venue: Sixways
Referee: Craig Maxwell-Keys
Game Type: Home
Fixture Round: 21
Attendance: 10,582
No. Name T C D P
15 Mike Brown
14 Charlie Walker 1T
13 Joe Marchant
12 Jamie Roberts
11 Alofa Alofa
10 Marcus Smith 1C 2P
9 Danny Care
1 Joe Marler
2 Dave Ward
3 Kyle Sinckler
4 George Merrick
5 Charlie Matthews
6 Chris Robshaw
7 Luke Wallace
8 Mat Luamanu
16 Elia Elia
17 Mark Lambert
18 Will Collier
19 Stan South
20 Archie White
21 Dave Lewis
22 James Lang
23 Tim Visser