Te’o named at centre for England

Ben Te’o has been named at centre for England’s clash with New Zealand in their second Quilter International Test at Twickenham Stadium on Saturday (kick-off 3pm).

Te’o is set to win his 15th England cap after helping his country beat South Africa 12-11 last weekend.

England Head Coach Eddie Jones said: “The expectation for Saturday is no different to any other Test match. We want to be at our best, better than we were in the previous Test match and we want to play with pride and passion which ignites the fan.

“It’s been a good week, the players have recovered well, trained well on Tuesday, exceptionally well on Wednesday and we look forward to the challenge of taking on New Zealand on Saturday.

“The crowd last week was wonderful, we had great support and enthusiasm for the game and they saw a great Test match and I’m sure on Saturday they will see another.”

15 Elliot Daly (Wasps)
14 Chris Ashton (Sale Sharks)
13 Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs)
12 Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors)
11 Jonny May (Leicester Tigers)
10 Owen Farrell (Saracens) co-captain
9 Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

1 Ben Moon (Exeter Chiefs)
2 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints) co-captain
3 Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins)
4 Maro Itoje (Saracens)
5 George Kruis (Saracens)
6 Brad Shields (Wasps)
7 Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby)
8 Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons)

16 Jamie George (Saracens)
17 Alec Hepburn (Exeter Chiefs)
18 Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs)
19 Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby)
20 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)
21 Danny Care (Harlequins)
22 George Ford (Leicester Tigers)
23 Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs)