25 - 17HT 11 - 17

Allianz Park
Att 9,758
Sat 29 Dec 18, 3:00pm

Te’o to start for Warriors at Saracens

England centre Ben Te’o will make his first start of the season for Warriors in their Gallagher Premiership match against Saracens at Allianz Park on Saturday (kick-off 3pm).

A combination of injury and international commitments have restricted Te’o to just one appearance as a replacement in the European Challenge Cup win over Ospreys in October so far this season.

Te’o will form a new centre pairing with Francois Venter as Ryan Mills suffered a wrist injury against Northampton Saints last week and he will miss his first Premiership match this season.

Injuries also force Warriors to make three more changes to their starting XV with Perry Humphreys, Gareth Milasinovich and Ted Hill replacing Josh Adams, Nick Schonert and Marco Mama.

Simon Kerrod, who last played in the Premiership as a replacement against Bristol Bears in October, and Matt Cox are named among the replacements.


15 Chris Pennell
14 Bryce Heem
13 Francois Venter
12 Ben Te’o
11 Perry Humphreys
10 Duncan Weir
9 Francois Hougaard
1 Callum Black
2 Jack Singleton
3 Gareth Milasinovich
4 Anton Bresler
5 Michael Fatialofa
6 Ted Hill
7 Sam Lewis
8 GJ van Velze (C)

16 Joe Taufete’e
17 Ethan Waller
18 Simon Kerrod
19 Pierce Phillips
20 Matt Cox
21 Jonny Arr
22 Ollie Lawrence
23 Scott van Breda

Saracens |

15 Alex Goode, 14 Sean Maitland, 13 Nick Tompkins, 12 Alex Lozowski, 11 Alex Lewington, 10 Owen Farrell (C), 9 Ben Spencer, 1 Mako Vunipola, 2 Jamie George, 3 Vincent Koch, 4 Will Skelton, 5 George Kruis, 6 Nick Isiekwe, 7 Calum Clark, 8 Ben Earl

Replacements | 16 Tom Woolstencroft, 17 Richard Barrington, 18 Christian Judge, 19 Dom Day, 20 Schalk Burger, 21 Tom Whiteley, 22 Marcelo Bosch, 23 David Strettle

Competition: Gallagher Premiership Rugby
Venue: Allianz Park
Referee: Karl Dickson
Game Type: Away
Fixture Round: 11
Attendance: 9,758
No. Name T C D P
15 Alex Goode
14 Sean Maitland
13 Nick Tompkins
12 Alex Lozowski
11 Alex Lewington
10 Owen Farrell 2C 2P
9 Ben Spencer
1 Mako Vunipola 1T
2 Jamie George
3 Chris Judge
4 Will Skelton
5 George Kruis
6 Nick Isiekwe
7 Calum Clark 1T
8 Ben Earl
16 Tom Woolstencroft
17 Richard Barrington
18 Titi Lamositele
19 Dominic Day
20 Schalk Burger
21 Tom Whiteley
22 Marcelo Bosch
23 David Strettle 1T