Vote now for Ted Hill for Premiership Rugby Cup Breakthrough Player Award

Warriors fans have only a few hours left to vote for blindside flanker Ted Hill for the Premiership Rugby Cup Breakthrough Player Award.

Hill won his first England senior cap against Japan in November and captained England Under-20s to victory over France at Exeter on Saturday.

His eye-catching early-season performances for Warriors included a rampaging display in the Premiership Rugby Cup victory over Leicester Tigers at Welford Road.

Hill was the only forward in the second round of Premiership Rugby Cup matches to both score and assist a try, while his 19 tackles were only bettered by Gloucester Aaron Hinkley. Hill also made eight carries and two breaks gaining 39 metres in the process.

Hill is one of ten talented youngsters who have been shortlisted for the Premiership Rugby Cup Award which was launched in 2012 and celebrates and recognises under-23 players who have stood out in the tournament. Previous winners include Jack Nowell, Jonny May, Tom Collins and Adam Radwan.

The winner, which will be decided by a public vote,  will be announced prior to the Premiership Rugby Cup Final, with the lucky recipient also receiving a Promaster Tough watch courtesy of Premiership Rugby partner Citizen, while Gilbert, Official Ball and Rugby Clothing Partner of Premiership Rugby, will supply £1,000 worth of kit to a grassroots club of the winner’s choice.

Voting is open now and closes at midnight on Thursday February 14.

Warriors fans can cast their vote for Ted Hill by clicking here 

The other shortlisted players are Josh Bayliss (Bath Rugby), James Grayson (Northampton Saints), Arron Reed (Sale Sharks), Tom Willis (Wasps), Tom Whiteley (Saracens), Joel Kpoku (Saracens), Gabriel Ibitoye (Harlequins), Josh Caulfield (Exeter Chiefs), Matt Gallagher (Saracens).