Te’o on bench for Calcutta Cup match

Warriors centre Ben Te’o has been named as a replacement for England’s Calcutta Cup match against Scotland in Saturday’s Guinness Six Nations finale at Twickenham (kick-off 5.00pm).

Te’o started alongside Manu Tuilagi and last weekend’s emphatic victory over Italy at Twickenham but Henry Slade of Exeter Chiefs returns for the Scotland clash.

Te’o is in line to win his 20th international cap – two of them for the British and Irish Lions in New Zealand two years ago – on Saturday.

England Head Coach Eddie Jones has made three more changes to his starting XV with Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs) replacing  Joe Cokanasiga (Bath Rugby) on the right wing, Ben Moon (Exeter Chiefs) swapping with Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers) in the front row and Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons) coming in for Brad Shields (Wasps) at blindside flanker.

Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers) will win his 85th cap for his country on Saturday and will become England’s most capped scrum half of all time moving ahead of Danny Care (Harlequins).

Jones said: “It is the last week of the tournament so it’s exciting. It will be a fascinating finish to the Championship with three teams that can win it and we are playing against one of our most traditional foes in Scotland for the Calcutta Cup. We have had a good preparation and the side is going to be in a great state to play against Scotland on Saturday.

“Scotland is a difficult side, they are always at you, they play with a lot of enthusiasm and effort and have got a lot of attacking strings to their bow. Finn Russell is an exceptional player at 10 and they have got some pace on the outside so we are going to have to defend really well against them.”

15 Elliot Daly (Wasps)
14 Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs)
13 Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs)
12 Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers)
11 Jonny May (Leicester Tigers)
10 Owen Farrell (Saracens)(C)
9 Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)
1 Ben Moon (Exeter Chiefs)
2 Jamie George (Saracens)
3 Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins)
4 Joe Launchbury (Wasps)
5 George Kruis (Saracens)
6 Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons)
7 Tom Curry (Sale Sharks)
8 Billy Vunipola (Saracens)

16 Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs)
17 Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers)
18 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers)
19 Brad Shields (Wasps)
20 Nathan Hughes (Wasps)
21 Ben Spencer (Saracens)
22 George Ford (Leicester Tigers)
23 Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors)