25 - 27HT 18 - 24

Ashton Gate
Att 14,930
Sat 23 Mar 19, 3:00pm

Adams and Te’o return for Warriors

Wales Grand Slam winner Josh Adams will return to club duty with Warriors in their Gallagher Premiership match against Bristol Bears at Ashton Gate on Saturday (kick-off 3.00pm).

Adams played an influential role in Wales’ Grand Slam by scoring tries in successive wins over Italy, England and Scotland and setting up a try for scrum-half Tomos Williams which began their fightback against France in Paris in the Guinness Six Nations opener.

The wing scored a try for Warriors when he last played for the club against Harlequins at The Stoop five weeks ago.

England centre Ben Te’o also returns from Six Nations duty in place of Francois Venter who suffered a head injury against Exeter Chiefs two weeks ago.

Te’o returns to club duty for the first time since January 19 when he started in the European Challenge Cup victory over Stade Francais.

Warriors have made one more change to their back division with Jono Lance named at fly-half for his first Premiership start since late September.

The Australian suffered a stress fracture of the back in mid-October but impressed on his return to action as a second half replacement against Exeter Chiefs.

USA hooker Joe Taufete’e returns to club duty for the first time since he became the world’s leading front row try-scorer in international rugby.

Taufete’e, who last played for Warriors against Ospreys on January 12, is named among the replacements with centre Will Butler and flanker Carl Kirwan who are in line to play their first Premiership rugby of the season.

15 Chris Pennell
14 Bryce Heem
13 Ben Te’o
12 Ryan Mills (C)
11 Josh Adams
10 Jono Lance
9 Francois Hougaard
1 Callum Black
2 Niall Annett
3 Nick Schonert
4 Anton Brelser
5 Michael Fatialofa
6 Ted Hill
7 Sam Lewis
8 Marco Mama

16 Joe Taufete’e
17 Ethan Waller
18 Gareth Milasinovich
19 Pierce Philips
20 Carl Kirwan
21 Michael Heaney
22 Duncan Weir
23 Will Butler

Bristol Bears | 15 Luke Daniels, 14 Luke Morahan, 13 Piers O’Conor, 12 Siale Piutau (CC), 11 Tom Pincus,  10 Callum Sheedy, 9. Harry Randall 1 Jake Woolmore, 2 Harry Thacker, 3 Lewis Thiede, 4 Ed Holmes, 5 Chris Vui, 6 Steve Luatua, 7 Jake Heenan, 8 Jordan Crane (CC).

Replacements: 16 Sam Parry, 17 Yann Thomas, 18 John Afoa, 19 Joe Batley, 20 Dan Thomas, 21 Andy Uren, 22 Ian Madigan, 23 Mat Protheroe.

Competition: Gallagher Premiership Rugby
Venue: Ashton Gate
Referee: Luke Pearce
Game Type: Away
Fixture Round: 17
Attendance: 14,930
No. Name T C D P
15 Luke Daniels
14 Luke Morahan 1T
13 Piers O'Conor
12 Siale Piutau
11 Tom Pincus
10 Callum Sheedy 1T 1C 2P
9 Harry Randall
1 Jake Woolmore
2 Sam Parry
3 Lewis Thiede
4 Ed Holmes
5 Chris Vui
6 Steven Luatua
7 Jake Heenan
8 Jordan Crane
16 Harry Thacker
17 Yann Thomas
18 John Afoa
19 Jo Batley
20 Dan Thomas
21 Andy Uren
22 Ian Madigan
23 Mat Protheroe