Vote for Solly as Ricoh Director of Rugby of the Season

Warriors fans can reward Alan Solomons for helping secure the club’s Gallagher Premiership place by voting for him as the Ricoh Director of Rugby of the Season.

The new award recognises the achievements of the men who pull the strings off the pitch and for the first time the public are being given the chance to help decide the winner.

Fans have until 5pm on Thursday May 2 to vote for Alan Solomons and cap a season in which Warriors have won 11 matches at Sixways in all competitions, completed Premiership doubles over Leicester Tigers and Bristol Bears, reached the knockout stages of the Premiership Rugby Cup and European Challenge Cup and secured their Premiership status for next season with two rounds of matches to play.

Voting is open on the official Premiership Rugby app, access the polls section in the More menu tab and pick your favourite.

The public vote will then be added to that of the official judges with the overall winner being announced on Wednesday 22 May at the star-studded 2019 Premiership Rugby Awards, presented by Gallagher.

So get voting now!

Previous winners of the award are Dean Richards (2018 & 2001), Dai Young (2017), Mark McCall (2016, 2014, 2013), Mike Ford (2015), Rob Baxter (2012), Jim Mallinder (2011), Andy Key (2010), Richard Cockerill (2009), Dean Ryan (2008), Pat Howard (2007), Philippe Saint-Andre (2006), John Wells (2005), John Connolly (2004), Warren Gatland (2003), Conor O’Shea and Brendan Venter (2002), and Andy Robinson (2000).

Along with the winner of the Ricoh Director of Rugby of the Season, the winners of the following awards will also be announced at the 2019 Premiership Rugby Awards, presented by Gallagher:

• Gallagher Premiership Rugby Player of the Season
• Gallagher Community Player of the Season
• BT Sport Dream Team
• Citizen Try of the Season
• Land Rover Discovery of the Season
• Premiership Rugby 7s Player of the Season
• Top Try Scorer of the Season
• Gilbert Golden Boot

The winners at the 2019 Premiership Rugby Awards, presented by Gallagher, will be announced first on Twitter via the @premrugby account. Use hashtag #2019PremAwards to join the conversation