Warriors name Premiership Rugby Sevens squad

Warriors have included new recruits Caleb Montgomery and Oli Morris in their 12-man squad for the Premiership Rugby Sevens at Franklin’s Gardens in Northampton on Friday and Saturday.

Back-row forward Montgomery joined Warriors from Ulster during the summer as one of eight new signings for the 2019/20 season.

Centre Morris has joined the Three Pears Warriors Academy from Saracens, for whom he made two senior appearances.

Morris will line up with fellow Academy players Gareth Simpson, Luke Scully, Nick David and Alex Hearle in a youthful Warriors squad with full-back/fly-half Scott van Breda, who made seven appearances in his debut season, adding experience.

Ollie Wynn, a Warriors Under-18 scrum-half from Bromsgrove School, is also in the squad along with four guest players  – Birmingham Moseley’s Louis Roach, Westcombe Park utility back Joel Medcraft and the unattached pair of Ashley Williams and Isireli Sema.

Warriors have been drawn in Pool A along with defending champions Saracens and Sale Sharks.
Warriors will play Sale in their opening match on Friday at 6.15pm and Saracens at 9.15pm.

Friday’s results will determine who Warriors will play on Saturday when the action gets underway at 2.30pm with the final scheduled for 6.18pm.

Warriors Premiership Rugby Sevens squad:
Caleb Montgomery, Louis Roach, Ashley Williams, Scott van Breda, Ollie Wynn, Gareth Simpson, Luke Scully, Nick David, Oli Morris, Alex Hearle, Joel Medcraft, Isireli Sema.