Warriors make two changes to Premiership Rugby Sevens squad

Warriors have made two changes to their squad for the Premiership Rugby Sevens at Franklin’s Gardens in Northampton on Friday and Saturday.

Stourbridge wing Reece Beddows has been called up in place of Louis Roach of Birmingham Moseley and Ross Whitmore, a former Huddersfield Giants Academy rugby league player, has taken the place of Scott van Breda.

Warriors have been drawn in Pool A along with defending champions Saracens and Sale Sharks.

Warriors will play Sale in their opening match on Friday at 6.15pm and Saracens at 9.15pm.

Friday’s results will determine who Warriors will play on Saturday when the action gets underway at 2.30pm with the final scheduled for 6.18pm.

Warriors Premiership Rugby Sevens squad:
Caleb Montgomery, Reece Beddows, Ashley Williams, Ross Whitmore, Ollie Wynn, Gareth Simpson, Luke Scully, Nick David, Oli Morris, Alex Hearle, Joel Medcraft, Isireli Sema.