Team News | Sharky back to face the Sharks

Warriors tighthead prop Nick Schonert will make his first Gallagher Premiership appearance of the season against Sale Sharks at Sixways on Saturday (kick-off 3.00pm).

Schonert suffered a medial knee ligament injury in the Premiership Rugby Cup match at Bath in September.
He was initially expected to be out of action for three months but made an early return to action in last week’s European Challenge Cup match at Castres when he came off the bench in the second half.

Schonert will start against Sale as the only change to the pack that was on duty when Warriors defeated Harlequins in their last Premiership match three weeks ago.

There are four changes to the backline that played at The Stoop with Chris Pennell, Duncan Weir and Francois Hougaard, who missed the Harlequins win through injury, fit again. Perry Humphreys starts in place of Ed Fidow on the wing.

Hooker Niall Annett will become Warriors’ sixth captain of the season. Club captain GJ van Velze is again named among the replacements along with Jono Lance and Ryan Mills who have captained Warriors in recent weeks.

Former Blues hooker Matt Moulds is in line to make his Premiership debut off the bench. Moulds suffered a knee injury at the pre-season training camp in Spain and missed the first two months of the season.
Moulds made his Warriors debut as a second half replacement against Castres.

15 Chris Pennell
14 Perry Humphreys
13 Francois Venter
12 Ashley Beck
11 Melani Nanai
10 Duncan Weir
9 Francois Hougaard
1 Ethan Waller
2. Niall Annett (C)
3 Nick Schonert
4 Anton Bresler
5 Graham Kitchener
6 Ted Hill
7 Sam Lewis
8 Cornell du Preez

16 Matt Moulds
17 Callum Black
18 Richard Palframan
19 Michael Fatialofa
20 G J van Velze
21 Michael Heaney
22 Jono Lance
23 Ryan Mills

Not considered for selection due to injury | Will Butler, Dean Hammond, Alex Hearle, Andrew Kitchener, Marco Mama, Caleb Montgomery, Farai Mudariki, Matti Williams.

Sale Sharks | 15 Simon Hammersley, 14 Denny Solomona, 13 Rohan Janse van Rensburg, 12 Rob du Preez, 11 Chris Ashton, 10 AJ MacGinty, 9 Faf de Klerk; 1. Valery Morozov, 2 Akker van der Merwe, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 4 Bryn Evans, 5 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Tom Curry, 7 Ben Curry, 8 Jono Ross (C)

Replacements | 16 Rob Webber, 17 Ross Harrison, 18 Will-Griff John, 19 James Phillips, 20 Matt Postlethwaite, 21 Embrose Papier, 22 Sam James, 23 Marland Yarde.