Three new faces in ACE League squad

Stourport High School and Sixth Form College, Warriors’ RFU ACE League team, have included three debutants in their squad for Wednesday’s match against City of Oxford College – their counterparts from Wasps – at Oxford Harlequins RFC (kick-off 3.00pm).

George Marlow (Silhillians), Jay Webster (Droitwich) and George Bennett (Kidderminster Carolians) have all been named on the bench as Stourport attempt to bounce back from consecutive narrow defeats against Gosforth Academy and Bishop Burton College.

The ACE – Academies, Colleges and Education – scheme is targeted at talented Year 12 and Year 13 students who have the aspirations and potential to play at the elite end of the game.

The scheme gives boys the opportunity to combine rugby training on a daily basis at Sixways with academic study at Stourport HS which allows the students to not only gain an excellent education, but also experience high quality rugby training and match opportunities.

Stourport HS | 15 Billy Emerick (Upton on Severn), 14 George Evans (Claverdon), 13 Will Pugh (Luctonians), 12 Archie Jones (Bridgnorth), 11 Sam Brooks (Shrewsbury), 10 Dan Chambers (Wolverhampton), 9 Jamie Heafield (Kings Norton), 1 Fin Haynes (Claverdon), 2 Ethan Allen (Telford Hornets), 3 Aaron Hackett (Stourbridge), 4 Tyler Westwood (Silhillians), 5 Ellis Locke (Ledbury), 6 Ben Godfrey (Birmingham & Solihull), 7 Hayden Link (Stourbridge), 8 Tom O’Neill (Worcester).

Replacements | 16 George Marlow (Silhillians), 17 Jacob Jeremiah (Cwmbran), 18 Harry Burrows (Shrewsbury), 19 Will Graham (Cwmbran), 20 Jay Webster (Droitwich), 21 George Bennett (Kidderminster Carolians).