Harvey Cuckson named in England Under-18s squad

Worcester Warriors Three Pears Academy lock Harvey Cuckson has been included in the England Under-18s squad for the forthcoming Six Nations Festival in Marcoussis near Paris.

Cuckson, of Ellesmere College and Mold RFC, played for England in their recent warm-up matches against France and Wales and was included in Warriors’ senior squad for the first time as an unused replacement in last week’s Premiership Rugby Cup win at Bath.

He was included in an England Under-18 Development Camp at Bisham Abbey in February having impressed playing for Warriors in this season’s Premiership Rugby Under-18 Academy League.

England open the Festival against Wales – who they beat at Taunton two weeks ago – on Saturday April 9 followed by games against Italy (April 13) and Scotland (April 17). All matches will be played at the French Rugby Federation’s National Centre.

“We were pleased with the way the team played against Wales recently and I’m sure this group will take a lot from that as they head into the first game of the festival,” said England Under-18s Head Coach Jonathan Pendlebury.

“This will be a great opportunity for the group to spend the ten days together, to cement relationships, learn from one another and take something from the experience that they can put into practice either back at their club or when they next meet in future England age group and representative environments and traveling or touring abroad.

“The squad is really looking forward to the festival which is able to take place for the first time since the pandemic began. Events such as these are a really important development experience for players at this age and we’re really pleased it’s able to take place again.”

England Under-18s squad
Ollie Allan (London Irish, Bishop Wand School)
Joe Bailey (Exeter Chiefs, Exeter College)
Conor Byrne (Harlequins, Trinity College)
Finn Carnduff (Leicester Tigers, Leicester Grammar School)
Zach Carr (Harlequins, Dulwich College)
Ethan Clarke (Harlequins, Worthing College)
Luke Coulston (Newcastle Falcons, Gosforth Academy)
Toby Cousins (Northampton Saints, Oakham School)
Connor Cross (London Irish, Hampton School)
Harvey Cuckson (Worcester Warriors, Ellesmere College and Mold RFC)
Ben Douglas (Newcastle Falcons, Gosforth Academy)
Will Glister (Wasps, City of Oxford College)
Arthur Green (Bath Rugby, Sherborne School)
Jimmy Halliwell (Bristol Bears, Colston’s School)
Ioan Jones (Gloucester Rugby, Dean Close School)
George Loose (Leicester Tigers, Gresham’s School)
Morgan Meredith (Leicester Tigers, Brooksby Melton College)
Ben Motamed (Sale Sharks, Manchester Grammar School)
Paddy Pearce (Bristol Bears, Colston’s School)
Mike Rewcastle (Newcastle Falcons, Gosforth Academy)
Epi Rokodrava (Wasps, City of Oxford College)
Charlie Smith (Newcastle Falcons, Dame Allans)
Nick Tarr (Northampton Saints, Mark Rutherford School)
Rory Taylor (London Irish, Wellington College)
Tristan Woodman (Sale Sharks, AKS Lytham)
Craig Wright (Northampton Saints, Felsted School)