Warriors set for back-to-back BT Sport clashes

Warriors will feature live on BT Sport in consecutive weeks this spring in two important clashes at the business end of the season.

Warriors’ Aviva Premiership fixture with London Wasps at Sixways on Friday 21 March has been selected to feature live on the channel.

A week later, Dean Ryan’s side will again be in front of the cameras when they travel to Kingston Park to face Newcastle Falcons on Sunday 30 March.

Warriors have already featured on BT Sport five times this season and next month’s clash with Leicester Tigers will also be screened live on the channel.

The announcement comes as BT reveal their next group of television picks which includes an action-packed weekend in March where Aviva Premiership fans will be able to watch four live matches in three days

The marathon weekend kicks off with Warriors’ clash with Wasps followed by Saracens’ fixture against Harlequins at Wembley on Saturday 22 March.

The Wembley showdown is back-to-back with Bath Rugby's trip to London Irish and on Sunday 23 March Leicester Tigers host Exeter Chiefs.

Premiership Rugby Commercial Director Dominic Hayes said: “This is a television treat of the highest order when we will be targeting our biggest ever weekend TV audience.

“Aviva Premiership Rugby fans have been telling us they love the rugby coverage on BT Sport and this latest list of TV selections feature some of the most famous rivalries in club rugby.”

Live on BT Sport:

Week 17:
Friday 21st March           7.45pm, Worcester Warriors v London Wasps, Sixways
Saturday 22nd March     3.15pm, Saracens v Harlequins, Wembley Stadium
Saturday 22nd March     5.30pm, London Irish v Bath Rugby, Madejski Stadium
Sunday 23rd March         2.00pm, Leicester TigersExeter Chiefs, Welford Road

Week 18:           
Friday 28th March,          7.45pm, Bath Rugby v Sale Sharks, The Rec
Saturday 29th March      3.15pm, Northampton Saints v Leicester Tigers, Franklin's Gardens
Sunday 30th March         2.00pm, Newcastle Falcons v Worcester Warriors, Kingston Park

Week 19:
Friday 11th April               7.45pm, Sale Sharks v Harlequins, AJ Bell Stadium
Saturday 12th April          3.15pm, Gloucester Rugby v Bath Rugby, Kingsholm
Sunday 13th April             2.00pm, Saracens v Northampton Saints, Allianz Park