Premiership Rugby 7s Series returns this summer

Premiership Rugby today confirmed the draw and venues for the 2014 Premiership Rugby 7s Series.

Warriors will travel to Kingston Park on Saturday 2 August, where they will battle Newcastle Falcons, Sale Sharks and Leicester Tigers for a place in the Series final. 

The Series, which is now in its fifth year, will kick off at Gloucester Rugby’s Kingsholm Stadium on Thursday 31 July and culminate in another high-octane Series Final at Harlequins’ Twickenham Stoop on Friday 8 August.

The 2014 Premiership Rugby 7s Series is split into three qualifying group stages, and a Series Final, contested by all 12 Aviva Premiership Rugby clubs. It is the only 7s event where you can watch the Aviva Premiership Rugby sides battle against one another.

Group A sees Gloucester Rugby host Bath Rugby, Exeter Chiefs, and London Irish on Thursday 31 July.

Twenty four hours later Group B features Northampton Saints, Harlequins, London Wasps and Saracens at Franklin’s Gardens.

For tickets and more information visit: or follow @premrugby_7s.

Group A
Thursday 31 July
Kingsholm Stadium, Gloucester Rugby
Teams: Bath Rugby, Exeter Chiefs, Gloucester Rugby, London Irish

Group B
Friday 1 August
Franklins Gardens, Northampton Saints
Teams: Harlequins, London Wasps, Northampton Saints and Saracens

Group C
Saturday 2 August
Kingston Park, Newcastle
Teams: Leicester Tigers, Newcastle Falcons, Sale Sharks and Worcester Warriors

Series Final
Friday 8 August
The Twickenham Stoop