Warriors announce Greene King IPA Championship fixture dates

With the start of the 2014/15 Greene King IPA Championship season just seven weeks away, Warriors can confirm the dates for their home fixtures.

The club has opted to play the majority of home games on Saturday afternoons, while supporters will also be able to watch four matches under the Friday night lights.

After Friday night pre-season clashes against Ospreys and Exeter in August, Warriors open their Sixways league campaign against Moseley on Saturday 13 September.

After Saturday matches against Nottingham Rugby and Munster, Warriors will host Bedford Blues on Friday 7 November before Jersey visit Sixways on Friday 21 November.

Warriors then revert to Saturday matches with a 3pm kick-off time throughout the rest of the campaign, with an earlier start of 1pm when Rotherham Titans come to Worcester on Valentine’s Day.

Warriors Interim Chief Executive Anthony Glossop said: “The club has always looked to make rugby at Sixways as accessible as possible and we are looking forward to offering supporters an extensive calendar of Saturday rugby to keep them entertained throughout the season.

“With four Friday matches planned into the schedule, there is something for everyone to enjoy and we are confident that the 2014/15 campaign will be a successful one for the club.”

Supporters can secure their seat at every Warriors match throughout the 2014/15 campaign when they sign-up for a Season Ticket.

Seated tickets start from just £200 with our Early Bird offer, which ends today. To sign-up for your 2014/15 Season Ticket visit the Warriors Box Office, call 01905 459309 or click here.

*Please note all fixtures are subject to change.

2014/15 Fixtures (Home Fixtures in Bold)

Friday 15 August 2014: Warriors v Ospreys 7.30pm – Pre-Season
Saturday 23 August 2014: Sale Sharks v Warriors 2pm – Pre-Season
Friday 29 August 2014: Warriors vs Exeter Chiefs 7.30pm – Pre-Season

Friday 5 September 2014: Bristol Rugby vs Warriors 7.45pm – GKC
Saturday 13 September 2014: Warriors vs Moseley 3pm – GKC
Saturday 20 September 2014: Doncaster Knights vs Warriors 2.30pm – GKC
Saturday 27 September 2014: Warriors vs Nottingham Rugby 3pm – GKC

Saturday 4 October 2014: Rotherham Titans vs Warriors 3pm – GKC
Sunday 12 October 2014: Nottingham Rugby vs Warriors 3pm – B&I Cup
Saturday 18 October 2014: Warriors vs Munster A 3pm – B&I Cup
Saturday 25 October 2014: Moseley vs Warriors 3pm – B&I Cup

Sunday 2 November 2014: Championship XV vs Canada
Friday 7 November 2014: Warriors vs Bedford Blues 7.45pm – GKC
Saturday 15 November 2014: Plymouth Albion vs Warriors 5pm – GKC
Friday 21 November 2014: Warriors vs Jersey 7.45pm – GKC
TBC November 28/29/30 2014: Warriors vs Moseley – B&I Cup

TBC December 5/6/7 2014: Munster A vs Warriors – B&I Cup
Saturday 13 December 2014: Warriors vs Nottingham Rugby 3pm – B&I Cup
Saturday 20 December 2014: London Scottish vs Warriors 3pm – GKC

TBC January 2/3/4 2015: Yorkshire Carnegie vs Warriors – GKC
Saturday 10 January 2015: Warriors vs Cornish Pirates 3pm – GKC
Saturday 17 January 2015: Moseley vs Warriors 3pm – GCK
Saturday 31 January 2015: Warriors vs Doncaster Knights 3pm – GKC

Sunday 8 February 2015: Nottingham Rugby vs Warriors KO 3pm – GKC
Saturday 14 February 2015: Warriors vs Rotherham Titans 1pm – GKC
Saturday 21 February 2015: Bedford Blues vs Warriors KO 3pm – GKC

Saturday 7 March 2015: Warriors vs Plymouth Albion 3pm – GKC
Saturday 21 March 2015: Jersey vs Warriors 3pm – GKC
Saturday 28 March 2015: Warriors vs London Scottish 3pm – GKC

Saturday 11 April 2015: Warriors vs Yorkshire Carnegie 3pm – GKC
Saturday 18 April 2015: Cornish Pirates vs Warriors 3pm – GKC
Saturday 25 April 2015: Warriors vs Bristol Rugby 3pm – GKC