3 - 25HT 3 - 13

Att 7,517
Fri 29 Sep 17, 7:45pm

TEAM NEWS | Four changes for Warriors ahead of Saracens test

Warriors have made four changes to the starting line-up ahead of Friday night’s Aviva Premiership clash with Saracens at Sixways (kick-off 7.45pm).

Will Spencer and Jonny Arr both return from injury while Jamie Shillcock and David Denton also start as Warriors go in search of their first win of the season.

Lock Spencer replaces Pierce Phillips who drops to the bench while flanker Denton gets his first start for the Club in place of Sam Lewis who misses out with a neck injury.

Arr returns from concussion in place of Peter Stringer while Shillcock replaces Ryan Mills who is sidelined with a quad problem.

In the replacements Sam Olver and Chris Pennell return to the first-team fray, after both having featured for Worcester Cavaliers against Northampton Wanderers on Monday night.

Christian Scotland-Williamson is named as back row replacement as Gary Gold’s men hunt a repeat result of last season, in which they beat Sarries 24-18.

The match will also see Warriors forwards Jack Singleton and Biyi Alo up against their former club.

15 Josh Adams
14 Perry Humphreys
13 Jackson Willison
12 Ben Te’o
11 Bryce Heem
10 Jamie Shillcock
9 Jonny Arr
1 Ryan Bower
2 Jack Singleton
3 Biyi Alo
4 Donncha O’Callaghan (C)
5 Will Spencer
6 David Denton
7 Alafoti Faosiliva
8 GJ van Velze

16 Joe Taufete’e
17 Ethan Waller
18 Gareth Milasinovich
19 Pierce Phillips
20 Christian Scotland-Williamson
21 Jono Kitto
22 Sam Olver
23 Chris Pennell

Competition: Aviva Premiership Rugby
Venue: Sixways
Referee: Craig Maxwell-Keys
Game Type: Home
Fixture Round: 5
Attendance: 7,517
No. Name T C D P
15 Alex Goode 1T
14 Sean Maitland
13 Duncan Taylor
12 Brad Barritt
11 Chris Wyles 2T
10 Alex Lozowski 1C 2P
9 Ben Spencer
1 Hayden Thompson-Stringer
2 Jamie George
3 Vincent Koch
4 Dominic Day
5 George Kruis
6 Maro Itoje
7 Calum Clark
8 Jackson Wray
16 Scott Spurling
17 Mako Vunipola
18 Juan Figallo
19 Nick Isiekwe
20 Ben Earl
21 Richard Wigglesworth
22 Owen Farrell 1C
23 Nick Tompkins