22 - 9HT 13 - 6

Madejski Stadium
Att 5,250
Sun 25 Feb 18, 1:00pm

TEAM NEWS | Hougaard returns for Irish test

Springbok returns for crunch clash

Springbok scrum-half Francois Hougaard returns to the Warriors side for this Sunday’s Aviva Premiership Round 16 clash with London Irish at the Madejski Stadium (kick-off 1pm).

Hougaard is one of two changes to the starting line-up which beat Gloucester Rugby at Sixways last weekend, with Alafoti Faosiliva replacing Scotland international David Denton in the back row.

Hougaard is joined by 20-year-old Jamie Shillcock in the half-back combination while Ryan Mills and Jackson Willison keep their places in the centre for the ninth consecutive Premiership game.

Warriors and Premiership top tryscorer Josh Adams starts again in a potent back three which includes Bryce Heem and Chris Pennell.

The pack sees Ethan Waller, Jack Singleton and Nick Schonert line up in the front row while skipper Donncha O’Callaghan is partnered by the in-form Darren Barry in the second row.

Faosiliva joins Sam Lewis and GJ van Velze in the back row, with the latter making his 60th Club appearance – in which all have been starts.

Will Spencer has recovered from illness to make the replacements as Warriors opt for six forwards on the bench.

Alan Solomons’ side will be looking to win three Premiership games in a row for the first time since March 2016, where they defeated Newcastle Falcons, Gloucester, Harlequins and London Irish.

15 Chris Pennell
14 Bryce Heem
13 Jackson Willison
12 Ryan Mills
11 Josh Adams
10 Jamie Shillcock
9 Francois Hougaard
1 Ethan Waller
2 Jack Singleton
3 Nick Schonert
4 Donncha O’Callaghan (C)
5 Darren Barry
6 Alafoti Faosiliva
7 Sam Lewis
8 GJ van Velze

16 Kurt Haupt
17 Ryan Bower
18 Gareth Milasinovich
19 Anton Bresler
20 Will Spencer
21 Matt Cox
22 Jonny Arr
23 Dean Hammond

Competition: Aviva Premiership Rugby
Venue: Madejski Stadium
Referee: JP Doyle
Game Type: Away
Fixture Round: 16
Attendance: 5,250
No. Name T C D P
15 James Marshall
14 Joe Cokanasiga
13 Tom Fowlie
12 Johnny Williams
11 Alex Lewington
10 Greig Tonks 1C 5P
9 Piet van Zyl 1T
1 Ben Franks
2 David Paice
3 Oli Hoskins
4 Franco van der Merwe
5 Filo Paulo
6 Arno Botha
7 Conor Gilsenan
8 Ofisa Treviranus
16 Dave Porecki
17 Harry Elrington
18 Petrus du Plessis
19 Sebastian de Chaves
20 Jake Schatz
21 Scott Steele
22 Tommy Bell
23 Aseli Tikoirotuma