27 - 21HT 21 - 0

Att 6,823
Sat 20 Oct 18, 3:00pm

Te’o returns for Ospreys clash

Centre Ben Te’o is set to make his first appearance of the season for Warriors in their European Challenge Cup match against Ospreys at Sixways on Saturday October 20 (kick-off 3pm).

Te’o has missed the first seven matches of the season because of injury but he has trained fully this week and he has been named as a replacement for Warriors’ second match in Pool Two.

Te’o was yesterday named in England’s squad for a training camp in Portugal next week ahead of the opening match of the Quilter International autumn series against South Africa along with his Warriors team-mates Ted Hill and Nick Schonert.

Hill, who is celebrating his first England call-up, will start against Ospreys in a side that sees four  changes to the one that beat Stade Francais 38-27 in Paris last week.

South Africa international Wynand Olivier, who made his first appearance of the season off the bench in Paris, will start in place of Ashley Beck who broke a leg in the third minute against Stade.

Olivier will captain the side, taking over from Jono Lance who led the side in Paris.

Jamie Shillcock, who scored a try within three minutes of coming off the bench in Paris for his first start of the season, will start in place of Lance against Ospreys.

Hooker Jack Singleton comes into the front row and he will have the honour of leading out the team on his 50th Warriors appearance. Darren Barry comes into the second row in the other change to the pack.

Utility back Scott van Breda, a summer signing from Jersey Reds, is in line to make his Warriors debut having been named as a replacement.

Tickets for Warriors v Ospreys in the European Challenge Cup can be purchased online, by calling 01905 459309 or by visiting the Warriors Ticket Office.

Warriors team:

15 Perry Humphreys
14 Dean Hammond
13 Ollie Lawrence
12 Wynand Olivier (C)
11 Tom Howe
10 Jamie Shillcock
9 Michael Heaney
1 Ethan Waller
2 Jack Singleton
3 Simon Kerrod
4 Pierce Phillips
5 Darren Barry
6 Ted Hill
7 Matti Williams
8 Matt Cox
16 Niall Annett
17 Kai Owen
18 Gareth Milasinovich
19 James Scott
20 Andrew Kitchener
21 Jonny Arr
22 Scott van Breda
23 Ben Te’o


Competition: Challenge Cup
Venue: Sixways
Referee: Pierre Brousset
Game Type: Home
Fixture Round:
Attendance: 6,823
No. Name T C D P
15 Cai Evans 2C
14 Hanno Dirksen
13 Cory Allen 2T
12 Tiaan Thomas-Wheeler
11 Keelan Giles
10 James Hook 1C
9 Matthew Aubrey
1 Rhodri Jones
2 Scott Baldwin
3 Tom Botha
4 James Ratti
5 Adam Beard
6 Olly Cracknell
7 Ifan Phillips
8 Rob McCusker 1T
16 Sam Parry
17 Gareth Thomas
18 Ma'afu Fia
19 Guido Volpi
20 Morgan Morris
21 Harri Morgan
22 Tom Williams
23 Luke Morgan