14 - 8HT 8 - 8

Welford Road
Att 18,268
Sat 29 Feb 20, 3:00pm

Mills back to face Tigers

Warriors centre Ryan Mills will make his first appearance in almost two months in Saturday’s Gallagher Premiership match against Leicester Tigers at Welford Road (kick-off 3.00pm).

Mills, whose last appearance came against Saracens on January 4, replaces Wales international Ashley Beck who suffered a shoulder injury against Bristol Bears on Sunday.

Mills is the only change to the side that was edged out at Ashton Gate and it will be only the second time in the Premiership this season that Warriors have been able to make so few changes to their squad.

The squad includes two Academy players in wing Nick David and replacement loosehead prop Kai Owen.

David has scored a try in each of his first two Premiership matches while Owen, an England Under-20s international, made his debut in the competition off the bench at Bristol.

Scotland international fly-half Duncan Weir goes into the match needing nine more points to reach the 400 landmark in only his second season with Warriors.

15 Jamie Shillcock
14 Perry Humphreys
13 Ollie Lawrence
12 Ryan Mills
11 Nick David
10 Duncan Weir
9 Francois Hougaard
1 Ethan Waller
2 Matt Moulds (C)
3 Nick Schonert
4 Anton Bresler
5 Graham Kitchener
6 Ted Hill
7 Marco Mama
8 Cornell du Preez

16 Niall Annett
17 Kai Owen
18 Richard Palframan
19 Andrew Kitchener
20 Sam Lewis
21 Michael Heaney
22 Jono Lance
23 Scott van Breda

Not considered because of injury: Ashley Beck, Callum Black Justin Clegg, Conor Carey, Matt Cox, Michael Fatialofa,  Ed Fidow, Dean Hammond, Alex Hearle,  Noah Heward, Joe Morris, Melani Nanai, Francois Venter.

Leicester Tigers | 15 Telusa Veainu, 14 Jonah Holmes, 13 George Worth, 12 Kyle Eastmond, 11 Jordan Olowofela, 10 Noel Reid, 9 Ben White, 1 Greg Bateman, 2 Jake Kerr, 3 Dan Cole (C), 4 Tomás Lavanini, 5 Harry Wells, 6 Hanro Liebenberg, 7 Jordan Taufua, 8 Sione Kalamafoni.

Replacements | 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 17 Nephi Leatigaga, 18 Joe Heyes, 19 Joe Batley, 20 Tommy Reffell, 21 Harry Simmons, 22 Johnny McPhillips, 23 Joe Thomas.

Competition: Gallagher Premiership Rugby
Venue: Welford Road
Referee: Adam Leal
Game Type: Away
Fixture Round: 12
Attendance: 18,268
No. Name T C D P
15 Telusa Veainu
14 Jonah Holmes
13 George Worth
12 Kyle Eastmond
11 Jordan Olowofela 1T
10 Noel Reid
9 Ben White
1 Greg Bateman
2 Jake Kerr
3 Dan Cole
4 Tomas Lavanini
5 Harry Wells
6 Hanro Liebenberg
7 Jordan Taufua
8 Sione Kalamafoni
16 Tatafu Polota-Nau
17 Nephi Leatigaga
18 Joe Heyes
19 Joe Batley
20 Tommy Reffell
21 Harry Simmons
22 Johnny McPhillips 3P
23 Joe Thomas